Instant Messaging Platform WhatsApp is now a great feature for iPhone users to win. WhatsApp has named this feature a ‘see once’. With this feature, the recipient will instantly delete photos or videos that were once open. This means that after turning on this feature, after you see the message, the message will disappear. After viewing this message, ‘Opened’ will be written to the user. WhatsApp’s View Once feature has been launched for current iPhone users. To use the ViewOne feature, users must download a new version of WhatsApp from the Apple App Store.
Also read: – Good news for BSNL users! 4 projects launched under Rs 400 will beat Jio and Airtel
You will see these changes after the WhatsApp update
After this update, you will also see a change in the in-app message notification. Let us tell you that WhatsApp has been testing the ‘see once’ feature for some time so that photos and videos can disappear from the chat after the recipient has viewed it. However, this feature does not prevent people recording media content by taking screenshots.
How to send a ‘See Once’ photo / video on WhatsApp?
Once you have this feature, you will see the ‘1’ icon next to the title bar, by tapping on it you can make the feature disappear before sending a photo or video to your contacts.
This feature of WhatsApp works like this
Photos and videos shared using the View feature are not visible to the recipient once they exit the chat. The content of that media is not saved to the recipient’s photo or gallery. However, the recipient can still take a screenshot of the ‘see once’ photos or capture these videos using the default screen recording feature.