AIIMM opens account in Gujarat, OYC party strike in Ahmedabad

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has once again been a bumper winner in the Gujarat civic elections. The BJP won the most seats in all six municipalities. But, in Surat, the Aam Aadmi Party has also wondered if Asaduddin Owaisi’s party, the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIIM), is already in the polls. Four candidates of AIMIM have won in Jamalpur, Ahmedabad.

Out of 192 seats in Ahmedabad, 141 results have been reported so far. The BJP won 116 seats while the Congress won 21 seats.