Australia will play five T20s on the Bangladesh tour – see full schedule

The Australian cricket team is currently touring the West Indies and is due to travel to Bangladesh next month. In Bangladesh, Australia will play a five-match T20 International series, strengthening their preparations for the T20 World Cup. Australia, led by Aaron Finch, lost 1-4 in the five-match T20 International series against the West Indies. Famous players Steve Smith and David Warner are not part of the West Indies tour and they do not even tour Bangladesh. The 20-member Australian team, currently based in the West Indies, will be touring Bangladesh.

Aside from Warner, Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Marcus Stoinis and even Yai Richardson are not part of the tour. The five-match T20 series will run from August 3 to August 9. The timing of these matches has not yet been announced. All matches will be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Kaaka. Bangladesh cricket for this series has not been announced yet.

Full schedule of Bangladesh-Australia T20 series

1st T20 International Match, August 3

2nd T20I Match, August 4th

3rd T20 International Match, August 6th

4th T20 International Match, August 7th

Fifth T20 International, August 9

Australia T20 Team

Aaron Finch (C), Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorf, Alex Carey, Don Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philip, Michelle Stark, Michelle Svenson, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Jampa.

Exclusive Players: Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sanga

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.