IPL 2020 Match Preview Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals

In the Indian Premier League match against the in-form Mumbai Indians, it will be a tough challenge for the Rajasthan Royals and they can make changes in the playing XI to get their campaign going. The Royals’ performances in Dubai and Abu Dhabi have been disappointing after making a terrific start to the batsmen’s assisted pitch in Sharjah. They could not repeat the first two match form. Mumbai, on the other hand, have performed brilliantly in the last two games and are on top of the table based on a better run average than Delhi Capitals with six points.

After the loss to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Super Over, the defending champions team made a stunning comeback to beat Kings XI Punjab by 48 and Sunrisers Hyderabad by 34 runs. The best thing for Mumbai is that she has not depended on one player and all her players contributed on time. Captain Rohit Sharma is also in great form while Quintone Dickock returns to form.

Pakistan fast bowler Wahab Riaz created history, special achievement in T20 cricket

Kieron Pollard is playing well, while Ishaan Kishan and Hardik Pandya are also proving to be match winners. Krunal Pandya also performed well in the last match. Fast bowlers James Pattinson, Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Bold have played well. On the other hand, the Royals are badly missing England all-rounder Ben Stokes, who will be available only after 11 October after completing his separation.

IPL 2020: Pragyan Ojha, furious at Dhoni’s critics, said- one alone cannot do everything

The poor form of Jos Buttler (47 runs in three matches) and Jaydev Unadkat (one wicket in four matches) has badly hurt the team. Young Ryan Pollen has not been able to walk either. In such a situation, captain Steve Smith can give a chance to Yashasvi Jaiswal by keeping him out. In bowling, Unadkat has not been able to walk in powerplays or death overs, which has increased the pressure on Tom Curren and Joffra Archer. Smith can field Varun Aaron or Karthik Tyagi in these situations.

The teams are as follows:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Suchit Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishaan Kishan, James Pattison, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McLeanagan, Mohsin Khan , Nathan Culpert Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quintone de Cock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Sherfen Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Andrew Tye, Karthik Tyagi, Steven Smith (captain), Ankit Rajput, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Mahipal Lomror, Osane Thomas, Ryan Parag, Yashasvi Jaiswal Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shashank Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curren, Robin Uthappa, Anirudh Joshi, Jofra Archer


Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.