IPL 2021: Faf du Plessis-Rohit Sharma files for Orange Cap, threatens KL Rahul’s position

West Indies batsman Kieran Pollard scored 87 off 34 balls as the Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 4 wickets on Saturday. With this victory, Mumbai have strengthened their place in the IPL 2021’s latest point table. Batting first, Chennai scored 218 runs for the loss of four wickets with Ambati Rayudu’s unbeaten 72 off 27 balls. Mumbai had a good start in response, but the team lost three wickets in the middle overs. Pollard then joined hands with Krunal Pandya and won the team. In this game, the batsmen scored a lot of runs from both teams, then there were many changes in the Orange Cap.

Dhoni has claimed that Mumbai will have a thrilling win over Chennai

Chennai opener Faf du Plessis, who scored 50 off 28 balls against Mumbai, is now number two on the list of most batsmen in IPL 2021. In this case he has overtaken Shikhar Dhawan of the Delhi Capitals, who have now fallen to third place. In addition, Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma also ranks fifth in the list of highest-scoring batsmen with 35 off 24 balls. The Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul tops the list with 331 runs.

Top 5 batsmen to score the most runs in IPL 2021

Range Name of the player Team Run
1 Lokesh Rahul The Kings of the Punjab 331
2 Faf du Plessis Chennai Super Kings 320
3 Shikhar Dhawan The capitals of Delhi 311
4 Prithvi Shah The capitals of Delhi 269
5 Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians 250

Mumbai benefit from a win over CSK, but a change in the point table

Speaking of the purple cap, it still adorns the heads of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) fast bowler Harshal Patel. He has 17 wickets in his account. New Delhi’s young sensation Avesh Khan is second on the list with 13 wickets in his name. Third and fourth on the list are Rahul Chahar and Chris Morris, who take 11-11 wickets. Hyderabad’s charismatic spinner Rasheed Khan is fifth on the list with nine batsmen so far.

Top 5 bowlers of all time wickets in IPL 2021

Range Name of the player Team Wicket
1 Herschel Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore 17
2 Awesh Khan The capitals of Delhi 13
3 Rahul Chahar Mumbai Indians 11
4 Chris Morris Rajasthan Royals 11
5 Rashid Khan Sunrisers Hyderabad 9