IPL 2021: Shikhar Dhawan steals orange cap from Faf du Plessi, Prithvi Shah is also on the list of contenders

The Indian Premier League (IPL) will play two matches on Thursday (April 29) in 2021. In the first match, Mumbai Indians beat Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets and in the second match, Delhi Capitals beat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by the same number of runs. After these two matches, the list of Orange Cap and Purple Cap competitors has changed significantly. While the Orange cap has once again come to Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan, Faf du Plessi of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has fallen to second place. Prithvi Shah, who was Man of the Match for the Delhi Capitals, also included the top-5 batsmen in the Orange Cap race. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson is also back in the top-5.

When Shivam Mavi hit 6 boundaries in the first over, Prithvi Shah said

Top 5 batsmen to score the most runs in IPL 2021

Range Name of the player Team Run
1 Shikhar Dhawan The capitals of Delhi 311
2 Faf du Plassey Chennai Superkings 270
3 Prithvi Shah The capitals of Delhi 269
4 Lokesh Rahul The Kings of the Punjab 240
5 Sanju Samson Rajasthan Royals 229

Speaking of the Purple Cap, it is still Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) fast bowler Harshal Patel, who has narrowed the gap with Delhi Capital’s Avesh Khan. Harshal has 17 wickets in his account, while Avesh Khan has 13 wickets in his name. Awesh took a wicket against KKR.

IPL 2021 point table: RCB loss to DC win

Top 5 bowlers of all time wickets in IPL 2021

Range Name of the player Team Wicket
1 Herschel Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore 17
2 Awesh Khan The capitals of Delhi 13
3 Rahul Chahar Mumbai Indians 11
4 Chris Morris Rajasthan Royals 11
5 Rashid Khan Sunrisers Hyderabad 9

Rahul Chahar took two wickets from Mumbai Indians and he is now third on the list with 11 wickets, ahead of Rashid Khan. Chris Morris also took two wickets from the Rajasthan Royals and he is fourth on the list. Rahul and Maurice have 11-11 wickets in their account. Rashid Khan is third on the list with 9 wickets.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.