Learn how the new Safe Browsing feature, which comes to Google Chrome, works

A new ‘Safe Browsing’ feature is coming soon in the popular Internet browser Google Chrome. This update helps users choose the best extensions, and prevents malicious files from being downloaded from the Internet. If you accidentally download an insecure extension, Google Chrome will notify you immediately.

Google says that extensions created using the Chrome Web Store Developer Program policy are only trusted through the Safe Browsing feature. If you enable the ‘Enhanced Safe Browsing’ option, Google will check every file you download in Chrome and alert you if it is malicious.

Also read: WhatsApp Messages Read Even After Deleting, Learn How

How to Enable Safe Browsing
Google will soon release both of these features with the Chrome 91 update. Until then, you can use the Safe Browsing feature already provided in Chrome. According to Google, this tool alerts you before any dangerous event occurs. Existing ‘Safe Browsing’ tools will also notify you of a password leak in a data breach.

Also Read: 5 Features of WhatsApp’s Best Work has the power to double the fun of chatting

You can enable the ‘Safe Browsing’ option by going to the Settings section. After going to Settings, click on the Privacy and Security option. Then tap on the security option offered here. Now, tap on the enhanced protection in the Safe Browsing section bar. In a Google blog post, users using this feature were 35 percent less victims than others.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.