Morgan has named India and Kohli has named England as contenders to win the T20 World Cup

England captain Eoin Morgan believes Team India is a strong contender to win the T20 World Cup in the UAE in October-November. He said that under Virat Kohli’s leadership, India has played some great cricket in lesser terms in recent times. Last year, India defeated New Zealand 5-0. The team then won the series 2–1 against Australia and 3–2 against England. Morgan believes that the tremendous bench strength will give India an edge in the upcoming T20 World Cup. The ICC on Friday put India in a group with Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan. This group includes runners-up from qualifying group A and winners of qualifying group B.

India’s all-rounder Shivam Dubey sentenced to death

“India is a strong contender for the T20 World Cup,” he said. I think that’s okay too. They are a really strong team. He has a lot of depth in his team and covers all bases. We are on a different path compared to the 50-over World Cup in 2019.

However, India captain Virat Kohli feels that England are definitely in contention to win the award. The Indian captain said that due to his immense potential in all three disciplines, all attention would be on England. England is placed in Group B with Australia, the West Indies and South Africa, known as the ‘Group of Death’. Two more teams from the qualifying group will join the England group.

IND vs. SL: Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, impressed with the behavior of leg spinner Rahul Chahar

Kohli said, ‘England will be the team to beat. They are the number one team in the world and the main focus will be on them. The rest of the team is also careful. All the other teams agree with me.

The International Cricket Council has brought India and Pakistan together in Group-II of Super 12. The Super 12 consists of two groups of six teams. Group-2, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group-A runner-up, Group-B will be India’s champion team. At the same time, Group-1 includes England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Group-A runner-up, Group-B winning teams. Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia are in Group A, while Bangladesh, Scotland, Papuna New Guinea and Oman are in Group A.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.