Sunil Gavaskar says he can make changes to Team India’s XI

The final of the ICC World Test Championship was to be played between India and New Zealand in Southampton today. The first day’s game washed away by rain. The umpires made the decision after inspecting the floor. The first day’s toss could not be carried out due to rain. Meanwhile, former India batsman Sunil Gavaskar believes India may change their XI XI before the toss. The start of the match has been difficult due to rain. June 23rd has been placed as the exclusive day for this match. It is therefore expected that the first day will be compensated.

According to Sunil Gavaskar, Team India has the opportunity to change its playing XI before the match. Talking to Aaj Tak, Gavaskar said Team India could choose between two spinners and add an additional batsman to the playing 11. Gavaskar said India have announced 11 matches to be played on Thursday. But this is not considered a final decision until the two leaders give each other sheets during the toss. In such a situation, India can make changes to the last minute XI.

After the rain on the first day of the WTC finals, Vaughan made such a tweet about Team India, with people barging in on social media

When I am confused between playing a spinner or an extra batsman as a captain, I look at the opposition team’s XI before the toss and turn the team into my own paper. Therefore, the last eleven can be changed at any time before tossing. Due to the weather, one can think of adding batsmen to the XI. This is because these conditions are suitable for New Zealand fast bowlers. So Rishabh Pant is sixth, he can change to seven and play extra batsman. The spinner can be left depending on the weather.

BCCI announced on Thursday evening that Team India will play XI for the WTC final against New Zealand. Both Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been fed into the India squad. Mohammed Siraj, on the other hand, is not ranked in the XI. When feeding too much to a batsman, Hanuma Vihari may be given the chance to replace Jadeja.

WTC Final IND vs. NZ: Ritika Sajdeh has heard this prayer amid continued rain in Southampton.

India’s Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.