WhatsApp, a Facebook-owned instant messaging platform, now comes with the best feature that will win the hearts of iPhone users. In fact, WhatsApp has launched a disappearing messages feature called Watch Ones for iOS beta users. After beta testing of this feature, soon this feature will be brought to all Apple users. Android phone users tell us that this feature is already available.
This new WhatsApp feature is how it works on iOS
According to WABetaInfo, WhatsApp’s disappearing messages feature has now been brought to iOS beta users. This feature is available in TestFlight with version 220.127.116.11 of WhatsApp beta for iOS. After the introduction of this feature, the sent WhatsApp message is automatically deleted from the user’s phone and the recipient’s device. With this, using the View Once feature, you will be able to send a photo or video to someone to see only once. For more privacy, your sent photo or video disappears from the chat after the receiver opens. To use this feature, go to the App Store and update the app to the latest version.
Also Read: – UIDAI Warning! Do not share this Aadhaar SMS with someone you are in big trouble
The feature is different from Android once it is viewed on iOS
Let us tell you that this feature is not like a disappearing message like Android WhatsApp, it deletes the message after seven days. The sent photos and videos disappear as soon as the recipient sees them in one-time mode. This is similar to the disappearing images and videos feature on Instagram.
You should be able to send pictures or videos that disappear like this
To send a disappearing image or video to WhatsApp, users must open a chat:
>> Then click on the Camera icon in the message bar
Capture the selected image
Click the “Timer Icon” in the title input field
>> Select and send time
ALSO READ: – 1GB of data is available for Rs 11 and it will last for a year, see Jio’s great offer
If someone checks your phone, you will benefit from the WhatsApp feature that no one sees in the chat box, meaning no one can read your personal content. It is not yet known when this feature will be launched for all users, but it is expected that this feature will be available to all iPhone users soon.