Bank Holidays 2021: Banks will be closed for 9 days in June, check out the full list of holidays

The second wave of corona in the country has also affected the performance of banks. Many banks also changed opening and closing times during this time. Most banks are advising to use facilities like net banking and mobile banking. But if it’s important to visit your bank branch, you need to know when the banks will close in June.

Unlike other months, there are no major festivals in June. Despite this, the banks will remain closed for 9 days in June. Most of these holidays are weekly. The Reserve Bank of India said Bhubaneswar (Orissa) and Aizawl (Mizoram) banks will be closed on June 15 due to Mithun Sankranti / Raj festival. In addition, banks are open in different parts of the country.

Domestic LPG cylinder is cheaper or more expensive today, look at the June 1 rate

When will banks close in June?

6 June – Weekly Holiday – Sunday

June 12 – Weekly Holiday – Saturday

13 June – Weekly Holiday – Sunday

June 15 – There will be a Mithun Sankranti / Raj festival holiday in Aizawl (Mizoram) and Bhubaneswar (Orissa). But banks are open in different parts of the country.

June 20 – Weekly Holiday – Sunday

June 25 – Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday Celebration (Banks shut down in Jammu and Srinagar

26th June – Weekly Holiday – Saturday

June 27 – Weekly Holiday – Sunday

June 30 – Remana Ni’s Aizawl Mizoram is a holiday. But work in other places continues as usual.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.