Bihar Election 2020 Live Updates

Mon, 05 Oct 2020 09:12 AM

Congress can announce its candidates today

The Central Election Committee (CEC) of the Congress will hold a meeting today at the residence of the interim president of the party Sonia Gandhi in Delhi to finalize the candidates for the first phase of the Bihar assembly elections. According to sources, the Congress party has cleared the names of all the sitting MLAs whose constituency is running for the first phase of elections, where the last date for nomination is October 8. This is the first time that the Congress party is contesting 70 seats. In the last assembly elections, the Congress contested only 41 seats, out of which 27 candidates won the elections.

Mon, 05 Oct 2020 09:05 AM bihar cm nitish kumar and dy cm sushil modi file pic

JDU-BJP candidates will start filling their papers from October 6

Under the Bihar Assembly Elections 2020, NDA candidates will start filling their papers from October 6 for the elections to the 71 assembly seats of the first phase. According to information received from reliable sources, JDU-BJP candidates will also file nominations on October 8 for the first phase. Notices from JDU as well as BJP have started getting information for candidates getting tickets on those seats in 71 seats in 16 districts which are going to the polls in this phase. On Sunday also some leaders were asked to prepare for nomination by phone. Although seat sharing was not announced in the NDA due to LJP, seats in JDU and BJP have clearly been identified as to which party to contest from.

Mon, 05 Oct 2020 08:37 AM struggle continue between rjd and congress for seat sharing in bihar assembly elections 2020

RJD also started giving the symbol to the candidates, the seats will be discussed with the Congress again today.

In the Mahagathbandhan, there has been a consensus on the majority of seats, except for four-five seats between the RJD and the Congress, for the mutual sharing of 71 seats in the first phase. The seats that are stuck include Tekari, Banka, Tarapur, Mokama and other seats. For this, the leaders of both parties will find a solution by sitting on Monday morning. The rest of the seats are ready. Male has decided his candidate. At the same time, RJD has also started giving symbols to the candidates. At the same time, the final seal on the list of Congress candidates has to be from Delhi.

The RJD won the maximum 25 of these 71 seats in the 2015 assembly elections. When the JDU, the second constituent in the Grand Alliance, won 21 seats and the third constituent Congress won eight seats. The BJP won 14 of these seats. Whereas we, the Left and Independent candidates won one seat each. This time the alliance situation is different. If the JDU is in the NDA, the Left parties are part of the grand alliance.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.