CSK vs KXIP Highlights: Faf-Watson crowned Super Kings at King’s Battle! – ipl 2020: 10 wickets by csk beat kxip, here is the match of highlights


  • Watson-Faf, who equaled a record 182 runs.
  • Kings XI lost by 10 wickets.
  • Super Kings chase down 179 runs.

Dubai: The three-time champions Chennai Super Kings, who failed to make a run chase in the last three matches, also chased down a tough target of 179 against Kings XI Punjab on Sunday.

The question of whether CSK will again fail to make a successful run chase has left fans haunted. However, the CSK opener, who answered the call with an unbeaten 182 for the first wicket, gave the team a 10-wicket win.

In their innings of Super Kings, Shane Watson and Faf Duplessis combined for 53 runs, scoring an unbeaten 83 and an unbeaten 87, respectively, while the 14-wicket haul ensued. This is the highest run partnership for any wicket for Super Kings.

Scorecard of the IPL 2020 Tournament

Faf du Plessis and Watson hit 11 fours each as Kings XI bowled. If Faf hit a six, 101 m. Watson, who hit three sixes in total, including a six, went on to claim the honor.

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bat, scoring 178 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. Captain KL Rahul scored 63 runs off 52 balls.

With this win, Chennai Super Kings were able to move up to 6th place, leaving Kings XI to the last spot. Mumbai Indians top the list with 6 points.

CSK vs KXIP: Faf Fantastic, Watson glory, CSK win by 10 wickets!

Brief score
Kings XI Punjab: 178 for 4 in 20 overs (KL Rahul 63, Nicholas Puran 33, Mayank Agarwal 26, Mandeep Singh 27; Shardul Thakur 2 for 39).
Chennai Super Kings: 182 for 17.4 overs (Shane Watson unbeaten 83, Faf du’plesis unbeaten 87).

The record for most wickets in IPL history

  • 184 runs (KKR): 2017 against Gujarat Lions (Chris Lynn / Gautam Gambhir)
  • 179 runs (CSK): Kings XI against 2020 (Shane Watson / Faf du’plesis)
  • 163 runs (MI): Super Kings in 2012 (Sachin Tendulkar / Dwayne Smith)
  • 155 runs (Deccan Chargers): Mumbai Indians in 2008 (Adam Gilchrist / VVS Laxman)
  • 139 runs (CSK): Kings XI in 2013 (Mike Hussey / Murali Vijay)


Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.