Former Australian spinner Brad Hogg selected for his WTC XI, Virat Kohli unchanged

Former Australian spinner Brad Hogg has chosen his World Test Championship (WTC) XI. New Zealand won the title by beating India by eight wickets in the WTC Final last week. Hogg has selected two players from the winning Kiwi team in his WTC XI. But surprisingly, the Australian spinner did not include India captain Virat Kohli in the WTC XI. They have made Winning Captain Kane Williamson the leader of their XI team. Hogg has started his team with Rohit Sharma and Dimuth Karunaratne, who have been selected as openers. Rohit Sharma is India’s second best scorer at WTC.

The ICC released the latest Test rankings, with Kane Williamson once again becoming the number-1 batsman

Hogg on his YouTube channel, ‘Rohit Sharma is in the top line. He scored four centuries and two fifties. Yes, most of the runs came from India. They are rarely seen batting home. It was very difficult to keep Rohit Sharma here, but I had to add the number of runs he scored. He also performed exceptionally well in the WTC final in tough conditions.

Akash Chopra compares the leadership of Sourav Ganguly, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli in all three forms, why did Dhoni become more successful?

Hogg has named WTC winning captain Kane Williamson as their team captain. In addition, Steve Smith and Babar Azam have been selected to the middle order. Hogg excludes India captain Virat Kohli from WTC XI Rishabh Pant of India has been given the responsibility of wicketkeeper. Besides giving India some memorable wins at the WTC, Pant has also done a great job behind the wicket. He said, ‘The way the pant was displayed in Australia, the game they showed on the Australian ground, you can’t keep them out. He scored many fifties, including Gabba’s decisive match-winning innings. In the final, he scored 41 in the second innings, thus earning a respectable score for the Indian team.

MONIRUU quit umpiring umpire due to bad behavior of Bangladeshi cricketers

Indian spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Ben Stokes have been included in the WTC as all-rounders. In addition to these two, WTC Finals player Kyle Jamison has also been placed. England fast bowler Stuart Broad and India’s Mohammed Shami have also managed to secure a place in the WTC XI.

Brad Hogg’s WTC XI: Rohit Sharma, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson (C), Steve Smith, Babar Azam, Ben Stokes, Rishabh Pant (week), Kyle Jamieson, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Broad, Mohammad Shami. Marnus Labuschen (12th player).

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.