IND vs ENG: VVS Laxman selected India’s playing XI for the first Test against England, this player is not included

With just one day left to start the five-match Test series between India and England. The first Test will be played at Nottingham’s Trent Bridge. Before the match, former star cricketer VVS Laxman announced India’s playing XI. Opener Mayank Agarwal has already been ruled out of this Test as Mohammed Siraj is hit in the head. In such a situation, Laxman has chosen KL Rahul as his partner, along with Rohit Sharma. There is a strong possibility of sending Rahul to open with Rohit in the first Test.

Laxman Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane and wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant have been selected in the middle order of the team. Despite the swing and seam conditions, Laxman has selected two of the team’s top spinners in the form of R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. In addition, in the fast bowling department of Ishant Sharma, he has preferred Mohammed Shami’s accuracy and Jaspreet Bumrah’s speed. Young fast bowler Mohammed Siraj Laxman could not find a place in this squad.

IPL 2021: England players take part in the second leg, ECB postpones tour of Bangladesh

During the ESPN Cricinfo’s Match Day, he said, “KL Rahul is a class batsman. I wonder why he didn’t bat in both innings of a practice match. He has scored centuries not only in India but also in foreign clouds. He has lost the confidence of the team management for some time, but with a century at Durham, he has proved to be a good option against England.

For Mohammed Siraj, Laxman said, ‘He has been in excellent form since his tour of Australia. He had the opportunity to play just a few matches in his home Test series against England, but this time he was praised for his amazing performance. We cannot ignore the quality of Shami, Bumrah and Ishant against England. All three players understand the English conditions very well.

IND vs ENG: Michael Vaughan predicts who will win the Test series between India and England

VVS Laxman’s Playing Eleven: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.