ind vs sl 2021: Team India want to dominate ODIs by winning another series against Sri Lanka

Under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan, India were playing a limited-overs series in Sri Lanka, beating Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the first ODI to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. The second ODI of the three-match ODI series between the two teams will be played on Tuesday at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. India have a chance to win the series by winning the second ODI. Team India beat Sri Lanka in the second ODI and win their ninth consecutive series against Sri Lanka. The latest record for Sri Lanka is very poor. The team is constantly struggling on and off the field. Recently, the team faced a clean sweep in the T20 and ODI series on their tour of England and now they are on their way to losing the ODI series against India

IND vs. SL: Learn what Prithvi Shah has said about opening with Shikhar Dhawan

India’s ODI record against Sri Lanka is excellent. Team India are very pleased with Sri Lanka’s overall statistics against Sri Lanka in ODI format. India and Sri Lanka have played 160 ODIs so far in ODIs, of which India won 92nd and Sri Lanka won 56 matches. At the same time, no result of 11 matches came, but one match was tied. The first bilateral series between India and Sri Lanka was played in 1982–83, where the Indian team won. In 1979, India faced Sri Lanka for the first time in ODI cricket, in which Sri Lanka defeated India.

IND vs. SL: India equal Australia and Pakistan record by defeating Sri Lanka in first ODI

Team India’s win in the second ODI on Tuesday was the ninth consecutive bilateral ODI series win over Sri Lanka. Pakistan’s overall record in this regard is quite impressive. Pakistan won their 11th bilateral ODI series against Zimbabwe earlier this year. India won the 10th consecutive series against the West Indies.

India vs Sri Lanka: Wasim Jaffer praised India’s fielding of youth team by sharing funny memes

Indian team for Sri Lanka tour: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Prithvi Shah, Devadut Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Sanjun Kishan, Krishna, Rahul Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Zakaria.

Sri Lanka’s ODI and T20I series: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dhananjaya de Silva (vice captain), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Patum Nisanka, Charith Asalanka, Vanandu Hasaranga, Echel Bandara, Minode Bhanuka la.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.