Home Breaking News India’s ODI record against Sri Lanka in T20

India’s ODI record against Sri Lanka in T20

India won the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka 2-1. The visiting side easily won the first two ODIs, but lost the third ODI by three wickets. Now both teams will play a three-match T20 series from Sunday. This will be the last T20 series for India before the T20 World Cup and all players will want to take advantage of the opportunity given to it. After winning the ODI series, India now want to win the T20 series. India recently won its ninth consecutive series against Sri Lanka. Over the past few years Team India has completely dominated Sri Lanka in every format and India’s youth team under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan wants to keep their T20 record high. Take a look at the overall statistics between India and Sri Lanka.

India and Sri Lanka have played 19 international matches so far, with Team India winning 13 and Sri Lanka winning just five. At the same time, Sri Lanka has never won a single series against India in T20 history. The two teams have played four T20 series so far, in which India has won three series and one team has been drawn.

IND vs. SL: Coach Rahul Dravid, who made many Indians debut in the last ODI, praised this famous Pakistani cricketer

In the series, once again everyone’s eyes are on All-rounder Hardik Pandya, who is just nine wickets away from completing his 50 T20 International wickets. Apart from this, Bhuvneshwar Kumar needed only five wickets to complete his 50-wicket haul. If he does, he would be the second Indian fast bowler to do so after Jaspreet Bumrah. Bhuvneshwar’s 250 international wickets only need one wicket to complete.

England vs India: Umesh Yadav in sweat, an all-round workout in training

Shikhar Dhawan will make his debut in T20 from this series. He captained the T20Is and will be India’s oldest captain. Dhawan will captain the T20 in 35 years and 232 days. After 64 matches, India will captain T20 internationals. India will play in the series without their key players Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. Earlier, India had to play against Zimbabwe in 2016 without these two players.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.