IPL 2021: Mumbai’s platoon will face the lions of Chennai today, it could be the playing XI of two

The defending champion Mumbai Indians will try to block Chennai Super Kings (CSK) ‘s winning campaign in the 27th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 on Saturday. CSK, which failed to secure a place in the playoffs in a tournament played in the UAE last year, has fallen into the arena this time and has won five in a row since losing the first game. The team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni topped the points table with 10 points.

The performance of the Mumbai Indians has been fickle. He has won just three of the six matches but the seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals in the last match played at Ferozeshah Kotla boosts the team’s morale. But now they are doing well in every category of CSK. Dhoni made a good start to the Delhi phase like Mumbai and won by seven wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad. The outcome of this match will depend on the high order performance of both teams. Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma is off to a good start, but the hitman, who specializes in scoring big, has not yet shown his skill in the current IPL.

Kohli praised the 31-run innings against Punjab and lost the team

If Mumbai have to stop Chennai’s winning campaign, they will have to show their best skills against the disciplined bowling of Deepak Chahar, Sam Karan and Ravindra Jadeja. Chennai’s middle order has not been tested yet, as Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaekwad have been instrumental in the victory and have given the team a good start in the last few games. Maintaining their best form in front of Trent Boult and Jasprit Bumrah will be challenging for both of them. Bolt and Bumrah have also proved effective in death overs. Let’s see which team can play in this game –

The possibility of Chennai Super Kings playing XI Faf du Plessis, Ruthuraj Gaikwad, Moin Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (Captain), Sam Karan, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, and Lungi Angidi / Imran Tahir.

It is possible to play XI of Mumbai Indians Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Nathan Kalter Nile, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Boult.

Pooran could not open an account again, the name was entered in the unsolicited list