IPL 2021, RR vs. MI: Mumbai Indians are desperate to get back on the winning track, may be the playing XI of both teams

Mumbai Indians will face Rajasthan Royals in the 24th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. The match will be played at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium. Mumbai have lost their last two matches and the team led by Rohit Sharma is yet to play the defending champion. At the same time, Rajasthan broke their order and defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in the last match. In such a situation, the team will try to maintain the winning rhythm in this game.

The expectation of a change in the eleven playing Mumbai is low

Rohit Sharma is known for his confidence in his players as a captain. In such a situation, they do not want to ruin the XI. Quinton Deacock’s form is a concern for Mumbai. In the 4 games played so far this season, Dykak has scored just 47 and his strikeout rate is below 100. At the same time, Mumbai has suffered from the failure of Pandya Brothers and Kieran Pollard. Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar have certainly scored runs off the bat, but even Suryakumar failed to convert a good start. While Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Boult have troubled the batsmen in bowling, Rahul Chahar has handled the spin side well.

Gopal could get a chance at Unadkut

Observing a slow Delhi pitch, the Rajasthan Royals could change their game eleven. The team may allow Shreyas Gopal to replace fast bowler Jayadev Unadkat. Rajasthan beat KKR in their last match, registering their second win of the season. However, Unadkat bowled well against Kolkata and took one wicket for just 25 runs in 4 overs. Sanju Samson doesn’t like to spoil the batting order. The successful Jaiswal may have scored 22 in his first match, but he managed to impress with his shots.

It is possible to play XI of both teams

Mumbai Indians

Quinton Dickock, Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishaan Kishan, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Trent Boult.

Rajasthan Royals

Joss Butler, successful Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (captain), Shivam Dubey, David Miller, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tevatia, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Zakaria.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.