Live, IPL 2021, MI vs. CSK: First blow to Chennai Super Kings, Gaekwad scored 4

The 27th match of the IPL 2021 takes place between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians on Saturday. The match is being played at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium. Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali are in the crease for Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has decided to bowl after winning the toss. Mumbai Indians have made two changes in their squad. Dhaval Kulkarni replaces Nathan Coulter Nile, while James Nisham replaces Jayant Yadav at eleven.

MI vs. CSK, Live Match Updates

7:44 PM: Chennai Super Kings scored 27 runs for the loss of one wicket after an over. Faf du Plessis 12 and Moeen Ali 11. Trent Bolt scored 12 in this over.

7:34 PM: Trent Boult gives Chennai Super Kings the first blow. He dismissed Rituraj Gaikwad in the fourth delivery of the first over. Gaekwad took four wickets. After an over, Chennai scored 4 for one.

7:30 PM: Chennai Super Kings innings begins. Faf du Plessis and Rituraj Gaikwad have come to Chennai to start the innings. Trent Boult is putting the first over for Mumbai.

Click here for the full match scorecard

Click here for full Hindi commentary

The possibility of Chennai Super Kings XI – Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moin Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Dhaval Kulkarni, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Boult.

7 pm: Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma decided to bowl after winning the toss.