Pakistan announces for England, tour of West Indies, Azam Khan son of former cricketer Moin Khan

Pakistan squad for the tour of England and West Indies has been announced. Azam Khan, son of former wicketkeeper batsman Moin Khan, has been included in the T20 squad. Simultaneously, Imad Wasim has returned to the one-day squad for T20 and Haris Sohail. The selectors for the two Tests against the West Indies have once again put their trust in Yasir Shah and named him in the squad. However, their choice depends on fitness testing.

WTC Final 2021: Will Virat Kohli win his first ICC Trophy as captain? Learn Brett Lee’s answer

Fast bowlers Mohammed Abbas and Naseem Shah have also returned to the squad for the two-Test series against the West Indies in Jamaica. Abbas and Naseem have been ignored in the two Test matches played in Zimbabwe recently. Azam’s name on the T20 team is shocking because he has only played one first-class match so far. However, he has played 36 T20 matches and has the image of a batsman with big shots. He has played in the Pakistan Super League and the Sri Lanka Premier League.

Brett Lee said who will prevail between India and New Zealand in the final of the World Test Championship

The selectors have named Yasir Shah, an experienced leg-spinner in the two-Test squad, but his final selection will be based on his passing the fitness test. He was also overlooked on a tour of Zimbabwe due to a knee injury. Pakistan will play three one-dayers and several T20s during their tour of England from July 8 to 20.

The test teamBabar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Shahzim, Najim, Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (week), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah (depending on fitness), Zahid Mahmood.

ODI Team Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Deputy), Abdullah Shafiq, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Raoof, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammed Nawaz, Mohammad Raz , Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khadir.

T20 International TeamBabar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Deputy), Arshad Iqbal, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Raoof, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammed Nawaz, Mohammed Rasool , Sarfaraz Ahmad (week), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Khadir.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.