Ravichandran Ashwin became the highest wicket taker in the World Test Championship.

The final match of the ICC World Test Championship between India and New Zealand is taking place in Southampton. India were all out for 170 in the second innings. New Zealand need 139 to win the WTC title. New Zealand did not have a good start in the second innings and both team openers have returned to the pavilion. Ravichandran Ashwin has taken wickets for India. Ashwin became the highest wicket taker in the World Test Championship by dismissing Devon Conway.

After taking the wicket of Conway, Ashwin has now taken 71 wickets at WTC and overtakes Pat Cummins. Australian fast bowler Cummins took 70 wickets in the tourney. Ashwin caught Devon Conway with 19 on his swirling ball and sent it into the pavilion. Previously, Tom Latham was stumped for hitting a big shot off Ashwin’s ball. Ashwin also took two wickets in the first innings.

Indian captain Virat Kohli and Pujara got wickets and Kyle Jamison made a good start for New Zealand on reserve day. Virat fell to Kyle Jamison in both innings of the WTC final. Kohli was able to score only 13 runs in the second innings as he faced 29 balls. At the same time, Test specialist batsman Pujara was playing just 15 runs. After this, Ajinkya Rahane, who was trying to set up in the crease, failed to comprehend Trent Boult’s delivery and returned to the pavilion by catching Watling with 15 runs. Jadeja (16) and Ravichandran Ashwin (7) did nothing special with the bat and the entire Indian team was reduced to just 170 runs. New Zealand’s Tim Southee took three wickets and Jamieson took two.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.