Six other names, including Ashton Turner, Cameron Green, have been added to the AUS limited overs team for Bangladesh and West Indies tours

Cricket Australia has added six new players to the limited-overs game starting July 10, with top players likely to miss tours of the West Indies and Bangladesh due to fatigue in the bio-safe environment. The selection panel added Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Cameron Green, Ashton Turner, Wes Egger and Nathan Ellis, increasing the number of potential players to 29.

Australia will play five T20 internationals and three one-day internationals against the West Indies, and will tour Bangladesh for five T20s in early August. On June 28, the team will travel to the West Indies via a chartered flight. Before that the team will be curtailed. “Six new players have been added to the Australian men’s squad after initially discussing players selected for the West Indies and Bangladesh tour of the potential squad,” National Select Committee chairman Trevor Hons said in a statement. If fast bowling all-rounder Daniel Sams has already been ruled out due to mental health issues, then star cricketers David Warner and Pat Cummins may be excluded from the tour.

Besides these three, many Australian players have recently returned home after being kicked out in the middle of the Indian Premier League (IPL). “It was clear during these discussions that recent experience abroad, including living in a bio-safe environment and strict isolation, has affected the players and their families,” Hons said. Cricket Australia said the top priority was the health of players, staff and officials.

Australia’s potential squad for the West Indies and Bangladesh tour: Aaron Finch (C), Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorf, Alex Carey, Dan Christian, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlwood, Moises Hendricks, Michelle Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Jay Richardson, Kane Richardson, Tanvir Sangha, Darcy Short, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Jampa.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.