T20 World Cup: India and Pakistan dominate T20 World Cup, learn from Gautam Gambhir’s answer

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the T20 World Cup schedule. India will face traditional rival Pakistan in the first match. Team India’s record is best in the World Cup against Pakistan and Virat Kohli’s army defeated their neighbors in the 2019 World Cup. Former Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir believes that although the format of this time is certainly different, India looks many times stronger than the Babar Azam squad. He added that there would be more pressure on Pakistan in this game.

IND vs ENG: England are looking to win a Test in their own ground, after New Zealand, now playing Team India Root and company band

Speaking to ‘Star Sports’, Gautam Gambhir said, “I think there will be a lot of pressure on Pakistan as India win 5-0 against Pakistan at the World Cup. We are not talking about putting pressure on India, but there is a lot of pressure on the Pakistan team because there is a lot of expectation from Pakistan too. This time, India is stronger than Pakistan. Yes, anyone can beat anyone on the T20. We should not take any team for granted that Afghanistan can upset you. Same thing with Pakistan. But, there is pressure on them.

T20 World Cup: Only seven batsmen can score a century in this tournament, not Virat Kohli or Rohit Sharma.

Teams of India and Pakistan took the field against each other at the 2019 World Cup, in which Team India won the rain-affected match led by Kohli. The T20 World Cup will start in the UAE and Oman from October 17. The first round of the tournament will start in Oman on October 17, with Oman facing Papua New Guinea and Bangladesh in the opening match. The first T20 World Cup was to be held in India, but due to the Kovid-19 pandemic, it was replaced, though the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is hosting the T20 World Cup. Let us tell you that a total of 16 teams are participating in this mega event this time. Prior to the start of the tournament, the eight-nation qualifying tournament will be held from September 23rd. It consists of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Ireland. Four teams qualify for the Super-12 stage.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.