The ICC has announced that India and Pakistan are in the same group at T20 WC

The match between India and Pakistan will be played in the group stage of the ICC T20 World Cup. The International Cricket Council has brought India and Pakistan together in Group-II of Super 12. The Super 12 consists of two groups of six teams. The Group-2 runners-up will be Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group-A runner-up, Group-B champions, while Group-1 will be England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Group-A runner-up. Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia are in Group A, while Bangladesh, Scotland, Papuna New Guinea and Oman are in Group A.

This time, teams like Sri Lanka and Bangladesh could not qualify for the T20 World Cup directly. Winners or runners-up in the respective groups of Sri Lanka and Bangladesh must qualify for the Super-12. The group was chosen based on the March 20, 2021 ranking. The T20 World Cup will be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman from October 17 to November 14. The first T20 World Cup was to be played in India, but it had to be moved to the UAE due to the Kovid-19 epidemic. However, it is the responsibility of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to organize the tournament.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.