UP Assembly by-election: Nomination from 9 October this guide line has to be followed

UP assembly by-election 2020: The process of nomination of seven vacant running seats in Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly will begin on Friday 9 October. Nominations can be filed by October 16. These seven vacant Vis seats include Naugawan Sadat in Amroha district, Bulandshahar, Tundla safe in Firozabad district, Bangarmau in Unnao district, Ghatampur district of Kanpur Nagar, Deoria and Malhani in Jaunpur district.

Nominations on these Vis seats will be filed as per the guide line issued by the Central Election Commission in view of Kovid-19. According to this, only two people will be admitted to the presiding officer’s room in the candidate’s nomination admission. Only two vehicles of a candidate will be allowed to carry in the premises of the District Election Officer office.

According to this guide line, nomination forms have been made available on the website of the Chief Electoral Officer or District Election Officer Office. After online submission of nomination form, its print i.e. Form-1 format will be filed with the Presiding Officer. Along with the nomination, the format of the affidavit is also available on the website of the Chief Electoral Officer and District Election Officer Office, which can be filed online.


Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.