WhatsApp has a new feature. This feature is very special. This feature is named ‘View Once’. Photos and videos sent in this new shameful mode can only be viewed once. After the user closes the photo / video, the sent media disappears from the chat. According to the website WABetaInfo, which tracks changes in WhatsApp and its features, this feature has been rolled out for Android beta users today. The shared screenshot of WaBetaInfo shows that this feature has been launched. With this, the photo and video are automatically deleted, even if someone has not seen the photo and video for 14 days.
Also read: – Amazon Vivo, Oppo, Xiaomi and Samsung Smartphones Get Great Discounts, TVs Sell at Half Price
You can use the ‘View Once’ photos and videos feature in this way
According to information shared by WABetaInfo, after whom you sent a photo and after seeing the photo of the person who closed the chat, the sent photo disappears. Screenshots show that you need to select a photo or video from the phone’s gallery to send a disturbing photo or video. After selecting a photo or video, you must tap an icon like clock. A watch-like icon is displayed beside the title. Once this is done, you will be able to send photos to someone using the Dispersing Photos feature. Users get this feature in the 18.104.22.168 Android version of WhatsApp.
ALSO READ: – 2 months of exposure and 2GB of data every day for less than Rs 200, Geo’s Better Plan
For group chats, WhatsApp users can see when other participants open disappearing photos, even if reading vouchers are disabled. If the recipient saves the photo / video or captures the screenshot / video, WhatsApp will not notify the sender as the screenshot is not detected. Blocked contacts in general groups can open photos and videos sent with a view once with the feature.