Will India continue to dominate Sri Lanka under Shikhar Dhawan’s captaincy, ODI history figures

The limited-overs series between India and Sri Lanka will now begin on July 18. In the absence of senior players Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan is seen as a favorite for Team India to reach Sri Lanka. The Sri Lankan team, which has an embarrassing record of high losses in ODI cricket, is constantly struggling in international cricket and England recently swapped Sri Lanka in the ODI and T20 series. Over the last few years Team India has completely dominated Sri Lanka in every format and India’s youth team under Dhawan’s leadership wants to further this record. Overall statistics tell us who is the strongest in both countries in ODI format.

India vs Sri Lanka: Something like this could happen in the first ODI, India’s playing XI, Sanju Samson’s debut

In one-day internationals, India and Sri Lanka have played against each other in 159 matches in international cricket, of which India has won 91 times and Sri Lanka has won 56. At the same time, no result of 11 matches could be found. Furthermore, a match is left in the tie. The first bilateral series between India and Sri Lanka was played in 1982–83, where the Indian team won. In 1979, India faced Sri Lanka for the first time in ODI cricket, in which Sri Lanka defeated India.

Jim vs. Ban: The team has undoubtedly lost, but the unique celebration of the Zimbabwean bowler has robbed the meeting, see video

Indian team for Sri Lanka tour: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice Captain), Prithvi Shah, Devadut Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishaan Kishan, Sanju Sam, Chaj, Krudav, Krudav, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Zakaria.

Sri Lanka ODI and T20 Series: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Dhananjay de Silva (Deputy), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Patum Nisanka, Charith Asalanka, Vanandu Hasaranga, Echel Bandara, Minode Bhanuka, Lahiru Libera, Ramesh Mendoon, Chaman Lakshan, Ishaan Jayaratne, Praveem Jayawickrama, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isru.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.