BCCI Video shares that these four players debuted on behalf of IND vs. SL 2nd T20I: Team India

The second match of the T20 series is taking place between India and Sri Lanka at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Sri Lankan captain Dashun Shanaka who won the toss decided to field first. The match was supposed to be played on Tuesday, but the match was postponed by a day after India’s all-rounder Krunal Pandya tested positive for coronavirus. In the second T20 match from India, four players are making their T20 debut. The names of Chetan Zakaria, Devadat Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad and Nitish Rana have been added from India.

BCCI has shared the first video of these four players. BCCI tweeted on Twitter, ‘Big moment for the four. Chetan Zakaria, Devadat Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad and Nitish Rana were awarded the T20 cap. Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishaan Kishan, Prithvi Shah, Deepak Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal are not playing in the India squad today. All of them were in close contact with Krunal Pandya. India won 1-0 in the three-match T20I series. Talking about the first T20, India won the match by 38 runs.

Virender Sehwag and Ashish Nehra selected India’s Playing XI for the T20 World Cup

India set a target of 165 runs against Sri Lanka. Chasing a target, Sri Lanka were all out for 126 in 18.3 overs. Sri Lanka’s Charith Aslanka scored 44 runs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 4 wickets for India. After losing the toss, India batted first and scored 164 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. For India, Suryakumar Yadav scored 50 and skipper Shikhar Dhawan scored 46. Hasaranga and Dushantha Chamira took 2 wickets each for Sri Lanka.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.