IND vs SL: No inexperienced batsmen play in Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka won T20 series against India for the first time

Led by leg-spinner Vasindu Hasunga, Sri Lanka won the 3-match series 2-1, as India won by seven wickets with 33 balls to spare in the third match, deciding the T20 international’s low-scoring third match on Thursday. The future of India, influenced by Kovid, was only given by the toss, but the decision to bat first was not good and the team scored 81 runs for eight wickets. Only three Indian batsmen have reached double digits while Kuldeep Yadav is seventh with 23 not out. The pitch was not conducive to batsmen, but the Indian bowlers had little to defend. Sri Lanka made an easy win by scoring 82 for three in 14.3 overs. In this way, Sri Lanka made a good comeback after losing the 1-2 ODI series and the first match of the T20 series.

In a low-scoring match against Sri Lanka, Bhuvneshwar Kumar made a unique record with the bat instead of the ball.

It was Sri Lanka’s first win in an eight T20 bilateral series against India. Not only that, they won their first series against India in any form since 2008. India were bowled out for their low score, but Kuldeep remained in the crease for 11 overs. This allowed India to play the entire 20 overs and exceed their low score (74, Australia, 2008). This is India’s lowest score in T20 after playing the full 20 overs. Only four boundaries were bowled by India. The pitch was helping the spinners and the batsmen had no answer in their best performance as Hasranga took four wickets for nine on his birthday. Captain Dasun Shanaka (2 for 20) took two wickets while Dushmant Chamira and Ramesh Mendis took one wicket each.

Sri Lanka scored 23 in the powerplay and in the meantime Avishka Fernando (12) lost the wicket and the Indian bowlers bowled hard at the start. Rahul Chahar (3 for 15) took a nice catch of Fernando with his own ball. Chahr then dismissed second opener Minod Bhanuka (18) LBW. It was not easy for Sri Lanka to run but they kept the wicket. He reached 50 in the 12th over. Chahr bowled his last delivery, Sadira Samarasikram (six). After this, Dhananjay De Silva (23 not out) and Hasaranga (14 not out) easily reached the target.

IND vs SL: India’s top order failed, embarrassing T20 record in team name

Umpire Kumar Dharmasena took D’Silva’s wicket with Varun Chakraborty, but was dismissed by the batsman with the help of the DRS. The ball came out wide, which was also Sri Lanka’s winning run. Previously, Sri Lankan bowlers also benefited from the Indian experience. Eight of India’s players, who contacted Karnal Pandya after Kovid was found to be positive, were also separate. In that case, there were only five expert batsmen in India who could not fulfill their responsibilities. The five specialist batsmen of India were sitting in the pavilion for 36 runs. Skipper Shikhar Dhawan (zero) caught it in the slip in the first over. This was followed by the Sri Lankan spinners.

Injamam-ul-Haq makes an impressive statement after India lost the second T20 against Sri Lanka

Off-spinner Ramesh Mendis dismissed Devadath Padikkal (nine), LBW, Hasaranga Sanju Samson (zero) and opener Ruturaj Gayakwad (14). After five overs, India’s score was reduced to 25 for four. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (16) had to step up in the crease at the Powerplay, but the lone specialist batsman Nitish Rana (6) failed to capitalize on the opportunity. He returned it in an attempt to play Shanaka’s ball over midwicket. India scored 50 in the 14th over, then Shanaka Bhubaneswar took his best catch and gave Hasranga a third wicket. Bhubaneswar played 32 balls and hit no four, which is an Indian record. Hasuranga got the fourth wicket as he set a new record for best bowling performance on Varun Chakravarti’s birthday.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.