IPL 2021, DC vs. KKR: Will Kolkata Knight Riders come out with a new opening pair, which could be the playing XI of both teams

New Delhi: The Delhi Capitals will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the 25th edition of IPL 2021 at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad. After three consecutive victories, Delhi lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the last match. At the same time, KKR broke their loser and won the Punjab Kings by 5 wickets. Rishabh Pant’s leadership has seen Delhi in fantastic form this season and the team does not want to ruin their combination. At the same time, Kolkata skipper Eoin Morgan wants to avoid making changes to the winning team in the last game.

Damn showed up in Delhi

The Delhi team has played fantastic cricket so far in IPL 2021. The team that has won 4 out of 6 matches is currently ranked third on the point table. Delhi narrowly missed the win over Bangalore and the team lost by 1 run. Speaking of batting, the opening pair of Prithvi Shah and Shikhar Dhawan gave the team a good start. However, Steve Smith’s name has yet to be performed. Rishabh Pant has been consistently on the run in the IPL 2021 and the return of Shimran Hettmeier form will definitely be a relief for Delhi. In bowling, Avesh Khan and Ishant Sharma performed well in the last match, while Amit Mishra managed to give the team a big wicket.

Top order KKR problem

The biggest problem for Kolkata Knight Riders in this season is the absence of the top-order batsmen. Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana have lost badly so far this season. Given the potential of captain Morgan Shubman, he could still give them a chance. In fourth place, Sunil Narayan could not do anything special. Captain Eoin Morgan’s 47-run innings against Punjab should have eased KKR’s concerns. However, Andre Russell’s runs are not coming off the bat, so the team failed to take advantage of the last over. In bowling, Narayan was very economical if Shivam Mavi and famous Krishna were influenced by their bowling in the previous game.

It is possible to play XI of both teams

The capitals of Delhi

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shah, Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant (captain), Shimran Hetmier, Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narayan, Shivam Mawi, Varun Chakraborty, famous Krishna.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.