sanjay jadhav resigns: Shiv Sena MP Bandu Jadhav resigns; ‘Yes’ allegations made against NCP

Parbhani: Shiv Sena MP from Parbhani Sanjay alias Bandu Jadhav has resigned. Jadhav resigned in a letter to Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray yesterday, alleging that the NCP was strangling Shiv Sainiks at the local level. Therefore, disputes between Shiv Sena and NCP in Parbhani district have come to the fore.

Bandu Jadhav has sent a letter to Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray yesterday evening stating that he is resigning as an MP. He blamed local politics of the NCP for the resignation. The Jintur Agricultural Produce Market Committee of Parbhani was earlier appointed by the NCP’s administrative board. The administrative board was appointed in Jintur even though there was no NCP MLA. Shiv Sainiks were upset because of this. At that time, we explained to the Shiv Sainiks that next time we will get a chance. However, the NCP’s governing body has been re-appointed to the Jintur Agricultural Produce Market Committee. Shiv Sena is being strangled due to local politics of NCP and therefore he is resigning from his MP post, Jadhav has mentioned in his letter to the Chief Minister.

I am a Shiv Sainik of Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray. When there is no NCP MLA, his workers get positions of power. But Shiv Sainiks do not get justice. If Shiv Sainiks can’t get me justice, then what is the use of my MPship ?, he also asked. I am sorry that the NCP’s administrative board has been appointed for the second time on the market committee, so I am resigning and they have also demanded that Shiv Sainiks should get justice. Meanwhile, the chief minister has not yet commented on his resignation. The Shiv Sena has not commented on Jadhav’s resignation. On the other hand, some Shiv Sena leaders are trying to reach an understanding with Jadhav, sources said. On this occasion, it has been seen that there is no coordination between Shiv Sena and NCP in Parbhani district.

Who is Bandu Jadhav?

Bandu Jadhav is a senior leader of Shiv Sena. He was elected MLA from Parbhani between 2009 and 2014. In 2014, he defeated NCP candidate Vijay Bhamble from Parbhani Lok Sabha constituency. In this election, Jadhav had got 5 lakh 78 thousand 455 votes. He has been appointed as a member of the Standing Committee of the Central Government and the Committee of the Ministry of Agriculture.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.