RCB vs DC Highlights: Capitals record a record 59-run win over Challengers! – royal challengers bangalore vs delhi capitals ipl live cricket score updates from dubai international cricket stadium, uae


  • 13th edition of Indian Premier League.
  • Royal Challengers vs Delhi Capitals Battle.
  • Virat Kohli, who won the toss, Shreyas Iyer who won the match.

Dubai: Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Delhi by 13 runs in the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League, losing to Delhi Capitals by 59 runs. This was a huge win for the Capitals against RCB by a run margin.

With the explosive batting of Marcus Stoinis (53 *) and Prithvi Shah (42), the Delhi Capitals set their record-breaking total against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their 5th league match of the Indian Premier League.

Batting first, Delhi Capitals lost their toss and lost 4 wickets in 20 overs. RCB, who chased the target in the last game, are looking forward to performing similarly again.

The Royal Challengers, however, struggled against Delhi Capital’s formidable bowling bowling, losing only 59 runs in 20 overs to only 137 for 9. Delhi’s Kagiso Rabad (4 for 24), Enrich Nortz (2 for 22) and Akshar Patel (2 for 18) took the wickets of RCB.

RCB vs DC scorecard

Brief score
Delhi Capitals: 196 for 4 in 20 overs (Prithvi Shah 42, Shikhar Dhawan 32, Rishabh Pant 37, Marcus Stoinis 53 *; Mohammad Siraj 2 for 34).
Royal Challengers Bangalore: 137 for 9 in 20 oversVirat Kohli 43, Washington Sundar 17; Kagiso Rabada 4 for 24, Enrich Nortz 2 for 22, Akshar Patel 2 for 18).

Rabada, who took 4 wickets
Kagiso Rabada, the Delhi Capitals fast bowler who is not good at picking up wickets in death overs, took 4 wickets for 24 against the Royal Challengers. Purple Cap became the highest wicket-taker in the IPL 2020 tourney. The fast paced Virat Kohli (43), Washington Sundar (17), Shivam Dubey (11) and Isuru Udana (1) pavilion.

9000 runs for Kohli
Captain Virat Kohli, who scored 43 off 39 balls, fought a solitary fight while the team’s batsmen were running the Pavilion Parade, while crossing the 9000-run mark in T20 cricket. He became the first Indian batsman to achieve this feat.

Stoinis fifty in 24 balls
The Capitals, who were together for 68 runs for the first wicket, came under pressure from consecutive wickets. Delhi, who lost 3 wickets for 90, seemed to be content with 160 runs. But once again explosive all-rounder Marcus Stoinis hit a half-century off just 24 balls to push the team’s total to 200. Rishabh Pant, who gave him a good saath, contributed 37 runs off 25 balls. Stoinis eventually scored 53 off 26 balls.

First wicket for Mohammad Siraj
Delhi Capitals got off to a good start with a toss. Right-handed batsman Prithvi Shah was bowling RCB bowlers. Shikhar Dhawan, on the other hand, batted well and scored 68 runs for the first wicket. However, Mohammad Siraj was dismissed by batsman Prithvi Shah, a 21-year-old batsman who scored 42 off 22 balls. Siraj played his first match in IPL 2020 and took his first wicket. Batsman Gurukirath Singh Mann replaced Siraj with 11.

2 changes in the RCB team
The RCB has replaced Mohammed Siraj in the 11-man squad to replace all-rounder Moeen Ali and Guru Kerat Singh Mann, who have been replaced by leg-spinner Adam Zampa who is in ill health. Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, has replaced all-rounder Akshar Patel with Amit Mishra.

The playing XI of the teams is as follows
Delhi Capitals XI: Prithvi Shah, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimran Hettmaier, Marcus Stoinis, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortz.

Royal Challengers Bangalore XI: Devadath Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB D’Villiers (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Profile of Teams
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devadath Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB D’Villiers (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Umesh Dayal , Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Pawan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Jash Philip, Shahbaz Ahmed.
Delhi Capital: Prithvi Shah, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimran Hettmayer, Marcus Stoinis, R Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortz, Amit Mishra, Aksar Patel, Akshar Patel , Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichane, Chemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav.


Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. We are not uploading or coping any content without relevant content owner permission, All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.