WI vs AUS: West Indies announces ODI series against Australia

The West Indies have announced their 15-man squad for the upcoming one-day series against Australia, with senior cricketers Shimran Hetmier, Sheldon Cottrell and Roston Chase returning to the side. The three players were not part of the team in the ODI series against Sri Lanka in March. At the same time, Kevin Sinslayer and Kyle Meyers, who have not played a single match in Sri Lanka, have been dropped from the team. In addition, 24-year-old fast bowler Anderson Philippe has been retained in the side that debuted against Sri Lanka.

West Indies chief selector Roger Harpers has said his team is looking forward to a tough fight for Australia. He said every game is important for the team in terms of the 2023 World Cup. Australia will play the first of a three-match ODI series on the West Indies tour on July 20. After this, the second will be played on the 22nd and the third on July 24. All three matches will be held in Kingston and Jamaica.

IND VS ENG: Learn what Saba Kareem said after sending two starters to England to replace the injured Shubman Gill

West Indies ODI Team: Kieran Pollard (captain), Shy Hope (vice), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimran Hetmier, Jason Holder, Achil Hossen, Alzari Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohamed, Anderson Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.